Programme

Wed 24 Aug 2022 - Open Night

7:30pm

Details tbc

0 comments

Wed 31 Aug 2022 - Your Committee Presents

7:30pm

Committee members will each offer you a brief insight into their photographic exploits. should be entertaining!

0 comments

Wed 7 Sep 2022 - Photographing Architecture, Still life, and Sport

7:30pm

David Moyes, Margaret Elliot and Maybeth Jamieson will be offering tips and tricks in these genres. After the presentations members will be invited to join the presenters for a practical session.

0 comments

Wed 14 Sep 2022 - Travel Photography and Making the Most of your images

7:30pm

Ken Lindsay MPAGB will be joining us for a talk in two halves, first one on his travels and then expanding thoughts on making the best use of images.

0 comments
cat-hand

Wed 21 Sep 2022 - My Exploding World

7:30pm

Dave Edwards, who is a university tutor on topics including natural hazards, and an earth science field studies guide for Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius and Iceland, has visited a lot of volcanoes and promises a fascinating general interest talk with lots of photos!

ALSO Final upload date for PDI League Round 1

0 comments
cat-hand

Wed 28 Sep 2022 - Wish You Were Here

7:30pm

Members chance to share images of their activities ove the summer.

ALSO Final hand in day for Print League Round1

0 comments

Wed 5 Oct 2022 - Photographing People, Garden Birds, and Landscapes using Long Exposure

7:30pm

Rod Wheelans Edmund Fellows, and Kirsten Bax will share some tips and tricks for these genres. After the presentations members will be invited to join the presenters for a practical session.

0 comments

Wed 12 Oct 2022 - Your Chance to Judge

7:30pm

Opportunity to explore what makes a picture score well, and what constitutes "judge bait"

0 comments
cat-comp
cat-hand

Wed 19 Oct 2022 - PDI League Competition round 1

7:15pm

Judge - tbc

ALSO Final upload date for PDI League Round 2

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 26 Oct 2022 - Print League Competition Round 1

7:15pm

Judge tbc

0 comments

Wed 2 Nov 2022 - Night Time Photography

7:00pm

Rod Ireland a professional landscape photographer based in the Lake District will be talking about photographing the landscape at night.

This is a joint meeting with Abbey Camera Club and will be held at St Andrew's Church Hall.

Following the talk we will invite members to pair up and practice.

0 comments
cat-hand

Wed 9 Nov 2022 - The President Presents

7:30pm

John will entertain us, so there are bound to be some laughs!

ALSO Final hand in for Print League Round 2

0 comments

Wed 16 Nov 2022 - Arctic Moods

7:30pm

John and Jean Robson on photography in the High Arctic

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 23 Nov 2022 - PDI League Competition Round 2

7:15pm

judge tbc

0 comments

Wed 30 Nov 2022 - Visit from Keswick Photographic Society

7:30pm

Alan Walker MPAGB ARPS MPSA EFIAP BPE4, Julie Walker ARPS DPAGB MPSA EFIAP, Ade Gidney FRPS, and Tony Marsh will be speaking and sharing images.

titles to follow

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 7 Dec 2022 - Print league Competition Round 2

7:15pm

Judge tbc

0 comments

Wed 14 Dec 2022 - Documentary Travel Photography

7:30pm

This Meeting is on ZOOM.

James Frost FRPS and Hazel Frost FRPS are committed to making their travel photography work, this will be a sensitive and thought provoking presentation with some superb images.

Link will be supplied.

0 comments
cat-hand

Wed 21 Dec 2022 - Christmas Quiz

7:30pm

Our traditional Christmas Quiz, and fundraising raffle. We hope to resume the tradition of a meal before the event this year.

Final Upload date for PDI League Round 3 AND Print league round 3

0 comments

Wed 4 Jan 2023 - How to shoot video with your SLR.

7:30pm

This meeting will be on ZOOM

Serkan Cetin. Videographer and photographer.

Link will be supplied

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 11 Jan 2023 - PDI League Competition Round 3

7:15pm

Judge tbc

0 comments

Wed 18 Jan 2023 - Work by the late Chris Peet FRPS

7:30pm

This is a ZOOM meeting

Presented by Graham Devenish.  Superb B&W landscape.

 Link will be supplied

0 comments
cat-comp
cat-hand

Wed 25 Jan 2023 - Print League Competition Round 3

7:15pm

judge tbc

Final upload day for PDI League competition round 4

0 comments
cat-hand

Wed 1 Feb 2023 - The Nith Otter and Tile tbc

7:30pm

Edmund Fellow will entertain with a talk about the Nith otters

And

Maybeth Jamieson - title tbc

Final hand in for Print League competition round 4

0 comments

Wed 8 Feb 2023 - TBC

7:30pm
0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 15 Feb 2023 - PDI League Competition Round 4

7:15pm

Judge tbc

0 comments

Wed 22 Feb 2023 - TBC

7:30pm
0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 1 Mar 2023 - Print League Competition Round 4

7:15pm

Judge tbc

0 comments
cat-hand

Wed 8 Mar 2023 - Sport, Architecture, LE landscape, People, Garden Birds, and Still Life

7:30pm

Sharing results of the exercises earlier in the season

Final Date for Hand in and upload for Annual Competitions

0 comments

Wed 15 Mar 2023 - Joint Meeting with Abbey camera Club

7:00pm

topic tbc

At St Andrews Church Hall

0 comments

Wed 22 Mar 2023 - tbc

7:30pm
0 comments

Wed 29 Mar 2023 - tbc

7:30pm
0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 5 Apr 2023 - Annual PDI Competition

7:15pm

Judge tbc

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 12 Apr 2023 - Annual Prints Competition

7:15pm

Judge tbc

0 comments

Wed 19 Apr 2023 - Lochmaben Cup and President's Challenge

7:30pm

The Lochmaben cup is a competition for panels of 3-4 prints, the best panel and the best individual image are selected by a members' vote.

Details of the President's challenge will be announced after the start of the season

0 comments

Wed 26 Apr 2023 - Your Night Photography Images

7:30pm

Your chance to share the PDI images produced following Rod Ireland's talk. 

0 comments

Wed 3 May 2023 - TBC

7:30pm
0 comments

Wed 10 May 2023 - AGM and Presentation of Trophies

7:30pm

At the AGM as well as the usual business we welcome discussion and suggestions for events in the following season.

0 comments