Programme

Wed 30 Oct 2019 - Gabriel O'Shaughnessy MFIAP FIPF FRPS EFIAP/b

7:30pm

Fresh from judging the PAGB Print Championship, the welcome return of Gabriel O'Shaughnessy 

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 6 Nov 2019 - Pictures from your Phone

7:30pm

Most phones can take photographs - or - you can make phonecalls from some cameras; the lines are becoming blurred.  The excellent images from last season's competition have justified a return of this informal contest.  Photos must be taken and edited on your phone - technical help will be available on 25th September.

0 comments

Wed 13 Nov 2019 - TBC

7:30pm
0 comments
cat-comp

Sun 17 Nov 2019 - SCOTTISH PDI CHAMPIONSHIPS

10:00am

Scottish Clubs compete to be Federation Champions and to represent Scotland at the PAGB Final at Warwick in 2020.  

0 comments

Wed 20 Nov 2019 - Jo Knight DPAGB

7:30pm

A welcome return visit from Jo Knight, whose talk is 'Do what you love and love what you do'

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 27 Nov 2019 - Second Round PDI League

7:15pm

Judge to be confirmed

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 4 Dec 2019 - Second Round Print League

7:15pm

Judged by Ken Lindsay MPAGB EFIAP from Eastwood

0 comments

Wed 11 Dec 2019 - London Salon of Photography

7:30pm

A recorded lecture from this year's London Salon.  'The aim of the London Salon is to exhibit only that class of photgraphic work in which there is distinct evidence of artistic feeling and execution'

0 comments

Wed 18 Dec 2019 - Christmas Quiz

7:30pm

The ever popular and competitive Christmas Quiz, hosted by John McVie

0 comments

Wed 8 Jan 2020 - Tech Talk

7:30pm

The progamme for our second technical night of the season will be confirmed at a later date

0 comments

Wed 15 Jan 2020 - Richard Speirs DPAGB APAGB BPE2

7:30pm

Photography - a Personal Perspective

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 22 Jan 2020 - Third Round Print League

7:15pm

Judge TBC

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 29 Jan 2020 - Third Round PDI League

7:15pm

Judge TBC

0 comments

Wed 5 Feb 2020 - The President Presents

7:30pm

The best photograph ever taken?  Google turned up 607,000,000 results to this question - the President will offer a personal shortlist, and some of the stories behind the images.

0 comments

Wed 12 Feb 2020 - TBC

7:30pm
0 comments
cat-comp

Sun 16 Feb 2020 - SPF PRINT CHAMPIONSHIPS

10:00am
0 comments

Wed 19 Feb 2020 - Tech Talk

7:30pm

The third of our tech talk nights - programme to be confirmed

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 26 Feb 2020 - President's Challenge and Lochmaben Trophy

7:30pm

This season's President's challenge is 'Slow Shutter.'  

Club members will judge the Lochmaben Competition; panels of three or four prints - your choice of style and subject.

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 4 Mar 2020 - Fourth Round PDI League

7:15pm

Judge TBC

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 11 Mar 2020 - Fourth Round Print League

7:15pm

Judge TBC

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 18 Mar 2020 - Three Way Inter-Club Competition with Ayr and Eastwood

7:30pm

Our opportunity to return the hospitality of Ayr and Eastwood Photographic Societies.  The competition will be judged by Richard Speirs DPAGB APAGB BPE2

0 comments

Wed 25 Mar 2020 - Every Picture Tells a Story

7:30pm

A joint presentation from John McVie DPAGB EFIAP and Derek Ross DPAGB 

0 comments

Sat 4 Apr 2020 - Annual Exhibition

10:00am

This season's Annual Exhibition will run from 4th April until 2nd May in Gallery 1.

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 8 Apr 2020 - Annual Competition

2:00pm

Time to be confirmed

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 22 Apr 2020 - Mildred

7:30pm

'Mildred' will only mean something to those who have been in the Club for more than ten years.  For everyone else ..... details to follow

0 comments

Wed 29 Apr 2020 - TBC

7:30pm
0 comments