Programme

cat-comp

Wed 27 Jan 2021 - PDI League Competition Round 3

7:30pm

Judged by Dennis Russ CPAGB AFIAP LRPS AWPF BPE1*

1 comment

Wed 10 Feb 2021 - Photos from Your Phone and from Your Past!

7:30pm

We saw some great images in last season's phone photography competition so it returns this year.  

As for the the second part - a wee bit of fun with a Who's Who multiple choice competition. Look out for the quiz sheets that will be posted as a bulletin nearer the night.

0 comments

Wed 17 Feb 2021 - Stan Farrow FRPS EFIAP DPAGB

7:30pm

'Twenty Twenty Vision' is an overview of Stan's work in his 2019 exhibition, and work produced during lockdown

 

0 comments

Wed 24 Feb 2021 - Julian Elliot

7:30pm

'Mongolia - From Steppe to Eagle Hunters'.  Take a journey through the landscapes of Mongolia, Julian headed out to the Altai staying with eagle hunters and shooting the eagle festival in March 2019.

 

0 comments

Wed 3 Mar 2021 - Joe Houghton

7:30pm

Joe will join us from Dublin and do 'live' edits of some of our RAW images using Lightroom, Photoshop and Silver Effex Pro.

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 10 Mar 2021 - PDI League Competition Round 4

7:30pm

Judged by Vic Hainsworth ARPS DPAGB 

0 comments

Wed 17 Mar 2021 - SPF PDI Championship

7:30pm

Unfortunately we were not able to gather in Stirling for this year's PDI Championship but the competition did take place 'virtually.'  This recoded show will allow us to see all the images that contributed towards every Club's final score.

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 24 Mar 2021 - Print League Competition Round 3

7:30pm

Judged by Colin Westgate FRPS MFIAP MPAGB

0 comments

Wed 31 Mar 2021 - Sally Sallett ARPS AFIAP CPAGB BPE3*

7:30pm

'Never Underestimate an Old Woman with a Camera'  

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 7 Apr 2021 - Lochmaben Trophy and the President's Challenge

7:30pm

Covid has scuppered a lot of plans for this season but the Lochmaben Trophy will go ahead - albeit as a PDI competition with online voting.  Details will follow.

The President's Challenge this year is "Close to Home.'  Photos (up to three PDI) can be landscapes, still life, portraits, nature - taken in your home, your garden, at a local attraction etc.  The only restriction is they must be taken in Dumfries and Galloway and convey something of your or our home.  It's a wide remit so let your imagination run free.

0 comments

Wed 14 Apr 2021 - Print League Competition - Round 4

7:15pm

Judged by Roy Essery MPAGB 

 

0 comments

Wed 21 Apr 2021 - Paul Stanley FIPF EFIAP/g

7:30pm

'My Photography' - travel, landscape, long exposure and architecture and not to be missed.

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 28 Apr 2021 - Gordon Rae MPAGB ARPS

7:30pm

Wildlife (mainly of the feathered variety) from Norway and Icelend. 

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 5 May 2021 - Annual Competition PDI

7:30pm
0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 12 May 2021 - Annual Competition Print

7:30pm
0 comments

Wed 19 May 2021 - Annual General Meeting

7:30pm

And, hopefully, presentation of awards.

0 comments