Meetings 2019-2020

Wed 13 Nov 2019 - Michael O'Sullivan FIPF FRPS

7:30pm

A return visit from the unique Michael O'Sullivan

2 comments
cat-comp

Wed 6 Nov 2019 - Pictures from your Phone

7:30pm

Most phones can take photographs - or - you can make phonecalls from some cameras; the lines are becoming blurred.  The excellent images from last season's competition have justified a return of this informal contest.  Photos must be taken and edited on your phone - technical help will be available on 25th September.

2 comments

Wed 30 Oct 2019 - Gabriel O'Shaughnessy MFIAP FIPF FRPS EFIAP/b

7:30pm

Fresh from judging the PAGB Print Championship, the welcome return of Gabriel O'Shaughnessy 

1 comment
cat-comp

Sun 20 Oct 2019 - Western Area Battle

2:00pm

It's the turn of Dumfries CC to host the battle with our neighbours in the Western Area.  Ross McKelvey, from Northern Irelend, will give a lecture and judge the competition.

Time to be confirmed

0 comments
cat-comp

Wed 16 Oct 2019 - First Round Print League

7:15pm

Judged by Ross McKelvey MPAGB MFIAP FIPF EFIAP/p FBPE

We are very lucky to have such a good judge, all the way from Belfast.

Please note that closing dates for competitions are now posted in the 'Enter Competitions' section of the website

1 comment
cat-comp

Wed 9 Oct 2019 - First Round PDI League

7:15pm

Judged by Libby Smith MPAGB EFIAP HonPAGB HonSPF.

Please note that closing dates for competitions are now posted in the 'Enter Competitions' section of the website.

1 comment

Wed 2 Oct 2019 - Wish You Were Here?

7:30pm

Where did you go and what did you do last summer?

2 comments

Wed 25 Sep 2019 - Tech Talk

7:30pm

A practical night - How our picture was made and pics from a phone

1 comment

Wed 18 Sep 2019 - Awards for Photographic Merit

7:30pm

A new recorded show about the APM and reports from Saturday

1 comment

Wed 11 Sep 2019 - PDI Discussion

7:30pm

Bring along your PDI for an informal chat and for a chance to see them projected before you enter them in our competitions

5 comments

Wed 4 Sep 2019 - Information Night

7:30pm

Introductions, Warwick report and other good stuff.

2 comments

Wed 28 Aug 2019 - Opening Night - Mick Durham

7:30pm

A wildlife presentation from Mick Durham - images and stories from his recent trip 'Up the Danube.'

2 comments

Wed 7 Aug 2019 - Masters of Print Exhibition

10:00am

This superb exhibition of the very best of UK amateur photography is open in Gracefield from 7-24 August (closed Sun/Mon)

0 comments